Simonstown Gaels

Founded 1965

Co. Meath

Feis Cup Round 3 v Dunshaughlin

Download our mobile app to hear more about Simonstown Gaels.

See More

Simonstown 2—3 (1—0) Dunshaughlin 0---13 (0—10)

Dunshaughlin stormed into the game on Thursday night in Dunshaughlin and were four points up after 10 minutes. Simonstown found it difficult to cope with their high intensity and forcefull running game. Dunshaughlin had lost to Na Fianna on Monday night by 2—10 to 0—11. Luke Mitchell was on fire from play and frees. The visitors Mark Devlin from corner back surged up field and after some fine combinations of one twos finish to the net for the Navan mens only score in first half. At the end of first quarter Dunshaughlin 0—6 (3f) Simonstown 1—0. The second quarter saw the hosts tag on four more points and head into the dressing room leading 0—10 to 1—0 at half time.

Simons regrouped and two Padraig McKeever points (1f) and a long range Eoghan Gough effort left the scoreboard reading 0—11 to 1—3 after fifteen second half minutes. Dunshaughlin went defensive and Simonstown were shooting from long range and acute angles. Simonstown defence held Dunshaughlin to three points for second half. Two points were from the somewhat soft frees variety to Dunshaughlin. A good passing movement ended with Aaron Farrelly being dragged to the ground in the square earning Simonstown a penalty . Ben Hoey blasted to the net. Final score Dunshaughlin 0—13 Simonstown 2—3

*** Simonstown;

Robbie Burlingham,...Mark Devlin (1—0), Stephen Moran, Briain Conlon,...Brian McGrath, Josh Carolan, David McKeever,....Shane Barry, Tadgh Hanrahan,.Shane McEnery , Ben Hoey (1—0)p, Jimmy Heaney,....Luke Caffrey, Padraig McKeever (0—2)f, Eoghan Gough (0—1),....

***Subs; David Kavanagh/J.Heaney (inj),..Aaron Farrelly/ L.Caffrey,..Aaron Chinchilla / T.Hanrahan,..Liam Purvis/D.McKeever,..Ruairi Brady/ E.Gough,..Eddie Nash / S.Barry,..Peter Duffy / B.Hoey,..Darragh Dooner/ A.Chinchilla,..Brian Neary / S.McEnery,...Cody Chinchilla...

***Dunshaughlin; Adam McDermott,..Fiach Hartigan, Jared Rush, Ciaran McCaarrick,...Niall Byrne, Danny Quinn, Adam Kealy...Ryan Robinson, Colm Kane...Tadgh O Dushlaine, Aaron Murphy, Neil Byrne...Daryll McKenna, Luke Mitchell, Tommy Kinsella....

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play